Fluffy pancakes with surprise bacon with white chocolate covered strawberries yumm!!

it’s so simple but so good! Using my handy dandy ring light πŸ™‚ here are a few photos.. I started our making fresh bacon. I find that cooking bacon on med high-ish and sprinkling a little black pepper or sugar is the best. But for this recipe I didn’t season it because it’s going to be covered with pancake batter … MMMM. I let the bacon get real crispy like brown then let it cool on a napkin. Letting it sit like how you see them in the pan below will let them crisp like we want. 

For my pancake mix, I used Hungry Jack pancake mix (you can use use your favorite), buttermilk and an egg. I like to sprinkle cinnamon in there also and a little bit of nutmeg. I like to use butter and keep my pan tempeterafure somewhere around low to medium. It crisps better on the edges, but it also makes the pancakes fluffier. And the consistency of the batter should be about a little less thick than cake batter. The idea is that the consistency will be thick enough to hold shape.


I put a little batter to create a bacon pancake “bed” and let it cook until the bubbles started to appear. 

Voila! A healthy minus the bacon breakfast πŸ€·πŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸ˜‹

Leave a Reply

